Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The moon was especially lovely today. It was up early and on a perfect blue sky. I grabbed my camera as soon as I came back from the store.
It was avery slippery walk to the store today. During the night water on the roads froze and thin ice lay on the roads and side walks. 
When I came to the store, the first thing I did was to collect a parcel that I'd gotten a notice on. At first, the young woman who helped me said that it hadn't arrived yet. I just laughed and said that this was the second time I'd gotten the notice when the parcel hadn't arrived. She just laugh, rolled her eyes a bit and said: 'Post Nord!'. That's the name of the company that delivers many of the parcels, and letters and postcards, in Sweden... Then she said Oh, it's here...somewhere... It's been on quiet a journey! I asked where and she told me that it had arrived from Germany, then onwards to Malmö - which is in the South of Sweden and normal for the parcel, then it had been sent to Örebro, which is a bit north of Uppsala, where I live, and then onward to Sundsvall, even further north, then down again to Stockholm and finally to Uppsala... I just laughed again. Thankfully it was still in one piece and it did arrive to me. It was a surprise from a dear friend in Germany filled with tea and chocolate! Wow!! :) What a treat! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.