Beeonhive

By Beeonhive

Aylesbury

I had to go into Aylesbury this afternoon, to pick up an order from John Lewis via Waitrose and to get a few more bits to finish the grand kitchen sort out.

I didn't get there till around 4pm so the shoppers were on their way home and the theatre and cinema goers were arriving. I love the Waterside Theatre building and it looks amazing in the twilight. The statue is of Ronnie Barker, depicted in his Norman Stanley Fletcher role, looking up at the theatre. Ronnie started his acting career at Aylesbury County Theatre in 1948. I like the way the sculpter has posed him, it really works.

Just as I came out of Waitrose I noticed the Starlings gathering in their murmuration and watched them until the descended on the trees in the Vale Park, an amazing sight but poorly captured in my extra. I hate going into town but thus made it worthwhile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.