Fifty Three!!

I can't believe I'm 53 today, where's the time going?  

I've had a lovely day which started with a FaceTime chat with my girls, a phone call with mum, lots of messages on Facebook and nice chats with The Rower, CharlotteJ and Jazzy B.  

I had lots of birthday cards and of course I'd already had my camera and lenses, but I had some other nice presents and money, and Alan surprised me with yet another camera accessory - a set of two macro extension tubes!

We had lunch at my favourite Italian restaurant on the beach, Al Fresco, and when they brought my dessert it had a huge 'firework' candle in it and they played the 'Happy Birthday' song.  The waiter got the rest of the diners to sing to me, which made me laugh and as we left the people sat behind me wished me a happy birthday, which was really nice.

We came home for champagne in the Palace and raised a glass to Charlotte’s mum as it’s her birthday today too.

I'm still behind on comments, so I hope you've all had a good weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.