Ashaw1

By Ameliashaw1

Sydney

Today I caught the ferry from manly to Sydney to meet one of Carl's friends called Lauren who kindly said she would come and meet me!

As sailing across the sea I saw a black thing come out of the water, I wondered whether it might have been a dolphin as from a distance it looked like a fin. I thought nothing of it until I saw everything standing up and taking photos, I moved to the window and saw the most beautiful thing ever, a massive whale leaped from the water as if swam across the water!

I arrived into Sydney and Lauren was waiting for me, she had been staying in Canberra (which today I learnt was the capital of Australia, not Sydney - typical me) with a friend and had been very homesick and had spoke to another friend who was staying in maze hostel and he told her to come visit for a week! He happened to be in the same room as Carl and she hasn't left even though her friend has moved onto another country!

After seeing Carl's room I'm still working out whether its 'my thing' all their belongings were everywhere not sure how they manage to find anything. There are a few showers and toilets for each floor and it rather smells down the corridors - which if I was on my own I would get completely lost, hence the name 'maze' hostel.

Lauren introduced me to some of Carl's room mates and then we headed out to the shops, not that I could afford any of it! Later on we met Carl after he had finished work and headed back to the hostel!

Finally walked back to the ferry and headed back to manly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.