Shadows .....

..... and a guessing game .... any ideas ?
It was a sharp frost last night , the grass was really white this morning but the frost made a pretty picture of the almost bare trees etc. Now the sun is out and no more white stuff visible , still not very warm tho'.
My usual weekly pool " work!" done , then Sainsbury's shopping . I can pack my goods up quite well and neatly, until , the cashier speeds up and all the goods pile up on top of each other , then , confusion plus plus sets in . At the moment I can ask politely if they would mind slowing or just stop whilst I have packed what has been through the checkout. But and it is a big BUT what about the customers who are slow/ at the beginning of Alziemer's / Dementia or mentally ill. I'm so sorry that store managers can only give their staff instruction to get the customer out as quickly as possible and not have any insight of the personal problems they may have. Surely this should be inbuilt to their training programmes ----- rant over ---
Must away now and get the washing out of the machine.

Grateful .... for catch- up TV , just seen last Sunday's " Call the Midwife " ( my era how I remember visiting and managing in these conditions, we're so lucky these days .)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.