Fun and games

On the whole it's been a good, uneventful day.

Minty went off a bit too enthusiastically happily for the day with the dog-walker, while I deposited my car in Killearn for its annual service and MOT. Iain, bless him, drove me back to P's since there's no bus service.

While waiting for The Man to come and empty the septic tank, I watched the dvd of 'Wonder', a guaranteed tear-jerker but I enjoyed it.

Septic Tank Man phoned to say he'd be here in about 20 minutes.

Half an hour later STM phoned to say he couldn't find the house, so I gave him directions and he said he'd be here in 5 minutes...

An hour and a half later, with no sign of STM, Iain came to collect me  and drove me back to Killearn to pick up my serviced and MOTd car. Minty was waiting when I returned half an hour later.

The flowers were left for me by P - I am enjoying them.


Footnote:  As a result of my concern, P managed to contact STM and heard that he'd gone to the wrong property nearby and had emptied their septic tank! He's due to come back here on Friday, but I won't hold my breath! ;-) (Haha, no pun intended!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.