Handmade

It was supposed to arrive mid-December.  By the end of December, I contacted the maker.  She contacted Etsy and according to them it had been delivered.  I said nope.  There was no Track-and-Trace, so we both simply presumed that the first one had been either damaged or stolen.  She dug into her treasure box and sent this one, this time with Track-and-Trace.  It arrived in Amsterdam on 13 Jan but wasn't delivered to my doorstep till 26 Jan, so I'm really convinced the first one was simply lost in transit, deliberately.  A lovely piece but I don't think I'll order again.  Her products are treasures and they're priced accordingly.  You have to bid for them on Etsy but this was an extra with a fixed price, and even that was on the high side.

Continued putting away stuff upstairs.  The small cabinet that was in the Blue Room is now in the Yellow Room, the CDs and CD racks are all organized, the rest will be done in good time.  I would like it all finished by the time I'm ready to leave for Manila.  The Yellow Room is now so cozy even hubby finds it 'gezellig'.  Now all we need is a rug ... and it's in the old house waiting to be moved.

The rest of the time was MOOC time.  With all the management courses I've been taking, you'd think I was fit for some leadership position, but I really am not interested.  Convenient for observing how our managers are bungling, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.