Delivering

A full day delivering today.The shot was taken on my first drop at Lenny's.He wasn't in today and Margret let me know how he was doing after being very seriously ill.I could see how difficult it was for Margret to talk about it.
We have had a lot of weather today.Sun,hail,rain and strong winds all within minutes of each other.
Not much success with my traps last night.Caught one mouse and fed the rest jelly tots.

PMQ's opposition question nearly completely taken up with the right of sixteen year olds being given the right to vote it makes you wonder if they really are as useless as they look.There is so much of importance happening right now they should be able to do better.
With the Tories tearing themselves apart over Europe as they always have done and a looney left opposition with ideas that never worked in the seventies which is where they belong the future is no longer Orange.With the talent in this country surely we can find people to represent us better than the no hopers we have.

On a lighter note I have found a poet who's work I like.I had not heard of Henry Lawson from Australia but his poem "After All" is wonderful.It is from the book which has a great title "When the world was wide".It is a wonderful poem.

As with all things in life it looks better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.