Swings

Playgroup this morning - lovely to see the ladies there - I think the boys had a pretty good time too....  It's great seeing them play with their friends - and amazing how well they can share toys when they want to. 

We went for a walk this afternoon, I thought we were going to see the horses, almost across the road from us at the moment, but apparently we had to go to the swings.  The eldest can be quite bossy (no idea where that comes from....). I'm feeling amazingly proud as I actually got the eldest onto the 'big' swing, he's refused to do so to day - it took some doing,  but it did mean that they could both go on swings at the same time.  We trudged home in the biting wind, for it to start raining and snowing..... and I was told, by the eldest that he wanted to be in the garden - digging, more specifically, digging up worms.  Weirdly, I entertained this.  So thank you to the two worms that were dug up and played with for all of five minutes.... and thank you to the littlest who manages to keep himself quite entertained.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.