Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

New outside mirror

I experienced this last Saturday (copy and paste from facebook, otherwise I have to type things again):
This afternoon I went to the carwash.... I now and than do, because washing my car myself it is somewhat heavy with my neck- and shoulder problems.. well to be short.. My right mirror broke off! What the heck! Not funny at all... I could NOT go to my own garage Autobedrijf Vd Berg with a broken mirror so I called a garage closeby (4 minutes drive). I could come over immediately. They put some ducktape on it for now and they are gonna call a company how to repair this.. maybe only the inside of the mirrow has to be repared. we will see.. They call me on Monday and than I can go over on Wednesday the day I work from home. But ofcourse I wrote the carwash an email with all the details and with the question that I hope we can work this out together (costs)... okay okay.. I had a good lesson today.. With my (cabrio) car no carwash anymore... only washing it myself and also at the carwash with a high pressure thing myself... pffffff

The car is repared by http://www.autovanderheiden.nl/ near my home.

I sent the carwash an email. They will look into the camera pics and if this happened because of them that something didn't work properly than they will pay for it, otherwise not. Waiting for their responce....

Costs: € 130 :-(( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.