asburydan

By asburydan

Mill House on Campus

Our trip to the mountains was to the dermatologist.  I am in my 31st year since melanoma.  His office is very close to the last community college where I was president.  This mill house and pond are on the campus.  There is a small classroom in the mill house used by some of the students in classes related to horticulture, wildlife, and other similar areas.  There was snow in the NC mountains yesterday, so a little remains in this scene.  The extra photo is also a campus scene.  The college is naturally beautiful with an arboretum and special dahlia garden supported annually by a donor.  The trail described in the photo came about during my time there, so I take pride in seeing the layout sign when I visit.  Oh yes, the dermatology visit included treatments for me and my wife, but neither of us had frightening issues.  I have been seeing this Dr. since 1989.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.