Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Wombat Mups!

Well what a nice surprise. Yesterday CCN and I had an unexpected parcel arrive at our Post Box. It’s always lovely to receive one when you least expect it. Our wonderful hosts, Sue and Bill from Wombat Bend in the Yarra Valley sent us two very special Wombat Mups and two great Wombat Tea Towels. No it’s not a typo, mups are a cross breed between a mug and a cup according to our generous friend in Victoria :)
CCN and I have decided they will make them our morning coffee mups so that we can have a cheers to our new friends.

We have had another very special day today and I guess it’s only fair to share our excitement with our blip buddies throughout the world. In a few days time we will (thanks to millions of supportive Australians), be married in a very special and intimate ceremony at Wombat Hollow. We have been together for 15 years CCN and I and I can honestly say that I never thought that it would be possible in our lifetime. Our friend Sabine will be our Celebrant and this is special because Sabine was with us 14 years ago when we exchanged rings. It was our way of making our commitment to each other. I could never in a million years put into words what a joyful moment this will be for me. After a 15 year friendship and a 14 year engagement I think it’s definitely time. And yes, I promise there will be a photo :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.