Life on the edge...

By bru22

Day 66 - Ladybug

Today we had a short busking session in Kiel. Nothing overly exciting happened. I checked the Woolworths I was in yesterday with no sign of double bubble... slightly gutting, as I was going to get some and post it home to my forever friend Angela... Oh well... I'll have to come up with a better present ;)...

I spotted this little bug today and decided to try and get a few shots of him/her... :) Having a day of living in the moment... Spotting the little things and smiling...

"The Ladybug wears no disguises.
She is just what she advertises.
A speckled spectacle of spring,
A fashion statement on the wing....
A miniature orange kite.
A tiny dot-to-dot delight.

J. Patrick Lewis "The Little Buggers"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.