Lewes Castle

Kate kindly invited me to join her in a visit of Lewes Castle today, courtesy of her Art Fund card which allows her to take a guest free of charge.  It was the perfect day, although quite cold, but I went prepared with my thermal leggings and top on.  

You can see from Kate's blip how many steps we had to climb to get to the top, and then we climbed the spiral staircase to get to the roof of the tower, but it was worth it for the view!  We then strolled down into town and had a lovely lunch at Bill's.

Yet again I'm blipping after 10pm!  I was busy preparing my 'B&B' for our next visitor who arrives tomorrow.  Jen is coming for the weekend as I've got extended birthday celebrations - I've got my girls night out tomorrow night and then we've got tickets to see The War Horse with HeartFreek and Mr W on Saturday.


Thanks Kate for a lovely day xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.