The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Inside Out

Evening All,

Cars......not my forte.......driving them, yes... Fixing, no.........but I've been delving into this area a bit more and more, mainly cause I watch my Mechanic Neighbour fix something then charge a fortune and I was thinking "I could have done that!!!"

So window that had fallen through needed sorted so off I went to the 'Big Boys' Playground....the Scrapyard and stripped out what I needed and fixed the problem......cost £15......savings £200......feeling chuffed with himself ......priceless!!!! ;0)

This is the door with all the panelling off, specifically designed to cause as much hassle as poss........ Everything dismantles then fixes to the solid bit in the centre with the only access to work in being the small slots there!! Cheers Car Makers !!!!!! ;0)

Off to look for new book to read......;0)

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.