Old friend

These 2 books arrived today from my old friend Wilfried Dubbels in Germany. His new book has been released both in German and in English. I took the cover head-shot photo of Wilfried the last time I stayed with him, several years ago.

He was a member of my camera team for many years, first helping me in 1973 when he was a pharmacy student, right though till 2009. In the 70s it was filming athletes all around Europe, with Wilfried doing the driving and making arrangements. Then in later years it was whenever I visited northern Germany, we would work with top athletes in the local area. Wilfried was a Junior German champion and has never stopped training and keeping in shape.

Just in case anyone is going to ask me, you can find the book on Amazon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.