fs2012

By FrankS

Little and Large

Ann went off to Wellesbourne this morning to visit an ex-client so I caught up on a bit of admin (e.g. I watched the sky dive from space on You Tube).

We then went to town this afternoon to drink coffee and read the papers. I took some photos on the way back but was not particularly happy with any of them after post processing (and Ann, who normally helps me out in these situations, didn't).

So I chose this one - little and large, chewing the fat at the bar.

There was actually an issue with this swan. He was one of a pair that were wandering around a fair way from the river and getting closer to the road. He obviously had a problem with his neck insomuch as he couldn't lift it, unlike his mate. A nearby Japanese visitor was showing a lot of concern for the wandering swan, though not sure what to do. Like many photojournalists (which I'm definitely not) I just took pictures of the situation ;-)

This problem can be caused through lead poisoning although lead weights for fishing have been banned for years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.