Newport Pagnell

I went to get my haircut in Newport Pagnell this afternoon. I intended to take some shots for blip on my way from the car park to the salon. Newport Pagnell has some quite interesting buildings. Then I realised I’d forgotten to pick up my camera, doh!! Never mind there’s always the trusty phone, doh. I forgot to pick that up too. 

Consequently I arrived at the salon a little bit early for my appointment. Debbie was still busy with her previous client and said if I had any shopping to do I had time to go and do it. I explained what had happened. “That’s ok you can borrow my phone and I’ll send you the pics”. 

So here’s an amendment to the old saying ‘your best camera is the one you have with you”. It turns out that  “your best camera is the one your hairdresser will lend you”. Thanks Debbie.

This was the shot she liked best. Newport Pagnell Church entrance.

Extra: It was definitely a brewteaful day :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.