From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

It's too early!

I was working from home today so didn't even think of a blip until really quite late. I had no idea what to do. So, I have decided to reveal my most awful secret. I got my little fibre optic Christmas tree out of it's box in December 1999 and ... and well...I didn't put it away in January!!

AAAARRRGGHH! I've told you now! I'm a nutter!

In my defence, it's only 3 ft tall and stands on the end of the bookcase. If I put the tree away, I'd only have to find something else to put there, wouldn't I? It's only a problem when I forget it's there and then a TV repair man comes around in August and then sees the tree twinkling at him. They don't accept tea and run away afterwards very quickly to escape. It's even funnier if they need the loo and then they see Bony grinning at them from his stand outside the bathroom. Well, it's a cure for constipation I suppose! Also, I have put this picture here in black and white to avoid being too..err...Christmassy.

Track? Well, nothing too Christmassy but this is one of my favourite tunes for that time of year - Fairytale of New York

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.