Bristol Student

By MayGreene

Proof for my mother that I'm doing ok on my own, I've been washing and cleaning and cooking good, nutritious food. How does one get a mother to stop worrying?

I woke early with Mr. Greene in my arms which was wonderful. Sadly, the only lecture he had was at 9am, so we had to wake up and leave sharpish. I walked him to the Chemistry building and we said our goodbyes. It was sad as normal, but I didn't feel anything as I walked away. That nothingness always confuses me. I guess it was a simple cancelling out of two things; one was my happiness for going home tomorrow, the other was the sadness of knowing I wouldn't see him for another week.

I'm looking forward to seeing my little fat furry kitties again. I dream about them almost every night, about holding them and being at home with them. Why, I wonder, should they have such a large affect on my subconcious thoughts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.