Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Self Portrait

It's been a while since I blipped myself. It seemed appropriate today as I have become significantly more self reliant since the big move, or maybe it's just that I am a lot more aware of where the boundaries of me are now that my nearest and dearest aren't immediately surrounding me, so I can't bounce off them. I feel more self contained. It is exciting and lonely. Though far more exciting.

My camera focus is really not seeming as sharp. I feel ridiculously unable to deal with this. Maybe a helpful Jessops employee will come to my rescue. It is taking a while to get the hang of lighting a photo in my new house - I knew all the good spots in my old house. Also, the light has a very difficult quality in Manchester. So, a pretty rubbish photae all in all. But, practice...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.