Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Wild Carot

Wild Carot - Daucus carota aka 'Queen Anne's Lace' in North America.

I just had to blip this after seing many examples from other blippers.
Where I live, this is a rare plant, but down here at my mother's, they are everywhere - difficult to avoid them. I just managed an outing for a blip at 5pm when at least the rain had stopped for a bit and couldn't see much else.

For most of today I was on the hunt for a garage that could repair my car. Success in the end but finished up paying over £80 for labour for just 1 hour! I don't know how they justify it but in these days of electronic engine management, you have little choice. Their diagnosis was exactly the same as what I told them on the phone so they didn't even need their fancy computer hook-up! In the old days, I'd have gone to Partco (other similar outlets are/were available), spent under £20, fitted it myself and back on the road in next to no time.
SORRY! - - - Rant over.

The other problems I am having are computer related.
The laptop that I have with me has an almost full hard drive (even agfter deleting unused programs), so processing in GIMP is rather restricted/slow.

Internet access at my mother's is via a G3 mobile dongle hanging out of a USB socket but signal strength here is weak and everything over the internet is dead slow - not helped by the problems that Blipfoto has been having today.

With my fingers crossed, I am about to hit 'Submit'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.