The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Brace Yourself

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Yaaaay day off. I felt all motivated this morning and went for my first run of the year. Despite the fear, it was actually very enjoyable. I had forgotten that sometimes I actually like running. Please remind me of this if I start moaning about my training runs.

I took The Eldest Mini Princess to have her braces (double train tracks) removed. She was the most excited person on the planet. The excitement of being able to bite into an apple and eat chewy seeets (possibly not in that order of preference). We had to go back to the Orthodontist later in the afternoon for a second appointment to have gum shield retainers fitted which meant that she is speaking with a lisp. I absolutely did not take the p. I did not keep asking her to say words like ‘sausages’ or ‘string’. I did not openly laugh.

Dodzilla’s leaving night was in The Refinery. Although, he left last week, he postponed the evening to accommodate the ‘dry’ January martyrs. It was really nice to catch up with him. He is someone who has made that shift from ‘work friend’ to ‘actual friend’. I miss him sitting next to me and our childishly rude chat. He had to get the train home at 11 and Rod had disappeared (in the worst possible attempt at subterfuge) to a different kind of establishment to be entertained by ladies dancing.

I decided that there wasn’t enough entertaining chat from my remaining colleagues to stay and risk a hangover so I opted to be reasonably sensible and headed home.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.