The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Leftover Egg Crisis

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Stop the press. I made Youngest Mini Princess a vegetarian meal which she actually LOVED.

It was just as bloody well. I picked a soufflé out of Hugh Chuffing Bollocksychops River Cottage Veg book. It wasn’t difficult but there were lots of ‘bits’ to it. At one point, I had to leave the milk to infuse. I was half expecting to have to do a sacred dance to the spinach gods but thankfully not.

The recipe had one of those things that really bug me - use 3 eggs and an extra egg yolk. Aaaargh. What am I supposed to do with the extra egg white then Hugh? Making meringues just to avoid wasting it is NOT IN THE PLAN. I decided to throw caution to the wind and just used the whole egg.

I was NOT breaking out into a sweat or twitching in any way about breaking the rules. Check me. I am such a rebel*.

C

* I can hear you laughing J.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.