My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Rehearsal

First location of three I have lined up this term. It was the London Gay Symphonic Winds, right in the middle of central london at St. Georges church, Bloomsbury. Oli kindly drove me as I still haven't sorted my van test. We ended up on Picadilly circus, over Charing Cross and right past that corner with all those billboards so it wasn't the easiest place to navigate a van.

Unfortuneately, my equipment, that had recorded the whole rehearsal perfectly decided to pack up right before the actual concert. I still managed to record the main pair with the backup recorder, which sounds ok.

I also have the more complex setup from the rehearsal but it's a shame not to have the actual concert recorded to the best of my ability.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.