Back to basics

Firstly, thank you all so much for your kind words and wishes over the last week or so, it means so much to me that others care. A special thank you to my dear blip friend Paola for her very lovely and extremely kind little gift, they are sitting on my mantle shelf keeping watch over us all.
I am so sorry my blips have been all Mum related, but her unexpected death has really left me floundering.......
So today, I decided I needed to get out and about and absorb the beauty of the countryside to sooth my aching heart,  - and the car needed a good run to put some life back into the battery!
I decided to go to Egdean church up on the South downs to enjoy the beautiful clouds of snowdrops that grow there, what I wasn't ready for though was the Wild daffodils also just coming into flower.
As you can see from my main shot the beautiful yellow of the daffodils really cheered everthing up including me. I have added some more shots of the snowdrops in my extras, along with a picture of Winter heliotrope taken when we went to check out the crematorium we are going to use for Mum. Having been there I am so glad I chose that crematorium, it is up a long drive and stands alone on the South Downs in beautiful downland countryside. We  even saw 2 Buzzards right beside us on the fence  as we drove up the drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.