Coffee Spoons

By MissMarj

Who's Looking At You?

When production design goes bad weird...

I've been working my way through all the episodes of Doctor Who from Christopher Eccleston to Matt Smith and this scene is from the excellent episode "The Lodger" from series 5.

My question is - what the heck is going on with that picture? Why is it there??

From the first time I noticed it it's all I see when watching that heart warming scene between Craig and the girl he secretly loves, Sophie. It's right in the middle of the screen for any shot from that angle and once you've noticed it really is all you see or can think about.

One of my only complaints about Doctor Who since Steven Moffat took over is the disappointing lack of extras on the DVDs. If there was a commentary on this episode I feel sure somebody would have mentioned this bizzare set dressing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.