Leiflife

By Leiflife

Here's Looking (Up) At You

Hello again! You sure are big. People always say I am so little, but maybe it is the other way around. You are so tall, I have to strain my neck to see you. Mama is way above my head, even when she is bending down. She says sit. I sit, but I would rather climb her body and lick her face. I sit for treats, and now I am learning to lie down. Today I got a lot of treats for sort of lying down. I haven't quite got it, but almost. Most things I am supposed to learn I get almost. Mama says I am very smart, but easily distracted. The cat is definitely distracting; I simply can't ignore her when she walks into a room. We are almost friends. And then, there are my toys. Mama says I am very focused when I play. I know she is impressed, but when she calls and I don't come, she wonders if I have a hearing problem. It isn't that. I simply love to play. I also like to chew, and not just on my toys. Mama says NO and I try to stop, but I am focused about chewing, too. I even want to chew on Mama. She says her hands are a mess because of my sharp teeth. They seem alright to me. I love my mama's hands. They are gentle most of the time, but sometimes she scoops me up so fast and takes me outside to do business. Sometimes this is when I just made a puddle inside. Why hurry outside when I already went. Mama cleans it up with vinegar, which makes me sneeze, but doesn't stop me from having "accidents". Not yet... Mama talks to her self. She says she has to be patient, patient, patient. I think this is a little like carefully, carefully on the stairs. I am learning a lot of words. Someday I will surprise my mama when I talk to her. Or maybe not... I have to keep a few secrets. Even from her...

Extra photo of me playing with Hippo. We are on a blanket because I just had a bath. I didn't love having a bath, so I have to play hard to forget.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.