Anteros

Down to London for a shortish meeting on St James Square with my brother's business partner, Steve. 

As we stayed over at Victoria Warehouse, last night, everything was fairly leisurely, today; the Minx dropped me at Piccadilly, where I grabbed a coffee, before catching the train to Euston, and then I walked across town to St James Square.

The meeting was a three and complete comfortably before 5pm and, as my train north wasn't until seven o'clock, I walked back to Euston. I stopped at Piccadilly Circus to take a photo of this fellow, The God Of Selfless Love.

****
No scales
0 words
Reading: I finished 'Rivers of London', which I really enjoyed. It was brave, I think, to write about a hidden world of magic in a style not dissimilar to Douglas Adams but Ben Aaronovitch pulled it off. Now onto 'Tin Man' by Sarah Winman, which my friend Claire sent me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.