The Laurenskerk

St. Lawrence Church, Blaak, Rotterdam.  Close to the Markthal and close to the WTC.  Shot this on my way back to the car.

lndeed, went to work, attended two meetings of two hours each, and right after each other.  Had no time for breakfast so passed by for a brownie at the Douwe Egberts café, and munched on it occasionally through the whole four hours.  I was glad these meetings were organized as there is enough chaos we need to deal with at the moment, and I'm not just talking about our move to the WTC.  The first meeting was about using the program Learnsharp for correcting written work, the next was about the subject matter for our lessons this coming block.  We are all tired but to varying degrees.  Aside from tired, though, I also feel rather dyslexic, as though my brain can only absorb half of what it used to be able to take in.  I am doing what I can but I am also making do with what I can.  No time or inclination to make it more enjoyable as I need everything I have to be able to do even the most basic stuff.  Do my colleagues know this?  No.  Am I the only one with this condition?  No.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.