dennismccoy79

By dennismccoy79

All fall down

I went out first thing as usual to empty the ashes, but the icy steps were lying in wait....whoosh, arms and legs went up in the air and I landed flat on my backside. That was my first fall of the day, bruised posterior and grazed hand.  Later, I was fixing a light in the bedroom, standing on a chair. As I stepped off it I spied my glasses lying on the floor.  A poorly executed mid-air swerve ended with me landing with a bump (I did manage a bit of shoulder roll to break the fall) and I broke my glasses.  No damage to me this time.  Later again, the snow began to fall heavily, so if things really do come in threes,  I hope this counts as the third.  As evening drew in (pic), the snow was soft on the ground and it was eerily quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.