Some Auld Bridge

This is the first time I have had a chance to pop down and take a photos of the Queensferry Crossing . As with most photographers  we always try to find the best angle , today I nearly got arrested ha ha . 
Long story but I climbed over a fence ( only knee high) and walked down a path only to come into working area under bridge where there are still workmen , hence the gaffer appeared and shouted at me " Hoy you, your trespassing whit are you up to ?" Me standing there with a tripod and camera in hand , I pointed to the camera as he walked across waving his finger and say "you canny do that here" He the proceeds to tell me that I was on CCTV and the bobbies are on there way . I said well I never saw any sign saying private land , he then told me to leave the sight , which I did . However the only way back to my car was by going back . However I found and gap in the fence further up the road away from the gaffer to get back to the car . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.