Little Kingdom

By icemaiden

Single Life

We dropped hubby at Edinburgh airport this morning as he is off on a "boys weekend" in Wales. H was disappointed not to see any planes arriving or taking off, but I think hubby would be pleased he wasn't flying from Glasgow as they had a lot of disruption there!

We picked up lunch from McDs before heading home for some housework and chores. Popped to Post Office and then to Asda, where H got a reward for staying in her bed every night for a week - she picked a chocolate Santa and a tiara! It was miserable weather so we just went home and watched Tangled on DVD (for the upteenth time), and of course H had to wear her Rapunzel dress complete with her new "crown".

I bathed them together for a change which is much easier now that O can sit up himself (although I wouldn't leave him for more than a few seconds to take a photo in the bath)! O loved it, and continued practising his hand clapping which resulted in H being huffy at getting splashed. I think I ended up wetter than both of them! I had them both bathed and sleeping in bed by 9pm as well as bottles made as house tidied, so not too bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.