Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Climbing the walls....

I am cooking tea, juggling three loads of washing in various stages of completeness, wrapping Sarah’s birthday presents, giving the dog a flea treatment, trying to keep the mud from the drive off the carpets, helping Sarah get access to her online bank account, taking phone calls from irate employees whose managers have kindly given them my mobile number and from fathers-in-law who can’t get their mobile phones to work, trying to sort my trip to MK and what will happen to the dog, making arrangements for our holiday next week and where all the cars will be as the drive will be out of action, trying to get Netflix back online, looking for the mousetraps as the rodents are back  and unravelling tangled cross stitch thread. John is sitting on the sofa calling me in every five minutes to admire new sofas he’s found on the internet and wondering why I am not fully engaged with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.