Waiting Under The Tree, Maidstone

A very short earlyish run this morning started my day. While being off work I've found the best way to start my day is a run - especially if I'm feeling slightly low or anxious. Sometimes my shoulder is still sore but the endorphins really do calm me down. Now if I could run, while taking photographs and drinking a pint of beer every day would feel much better, although this kind of multi-tasking would probably end badly!
The saga of trying to get an extended doctor's note for work has so far involved two hours of phone calls (including the classic line ""you've come through to Pain, you actually need to speak to Orthopaedics") and two visits to the walk in clinic at my local doctors surgery.  The fracture clinic told me to contact my local doctors surgery (where I can't make an appointment) and my doctors surgery has told me to contact the fracture clinic -aaahhhhhhgrrrrrrrrr!!!! Sums up the mess the NHS is in at the moment perfectly.
Today's shot was taken on the way to see potential new cars that my brother wanted to buy - the shadow next to the tree is him, hands in pockets. I know exactly want he is thinking - "can you just take your bloody photo, for Christ's sake"!
However, the day was not all bad - we went out for a lovely Sunday lunch to a nice pub near where we live. We will be going back again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.