MrsAnf

By mrsanf

Copic class 1

I got up at silly o’clock this morning and left the house just after 6:30 to drive two and half hours to Sutton Coldfield to take a Copic colouring course. Have had a lovely day learning about how to look after my pens and how to blend and shade, how to colour skin, create texture in hair and then define folds and pleats.

As I drove out I watched a most spectacular sun rise, really wish I could have found somewhere to stop and take a picture. I also saw a couple of red kites soaring a head of me.

I drove home as the sun set through a snow storm.

I’m too tired to practise what I’ve learnt today but maybe tomorrow evening I’ll find a bit of time. I’m also going to be checking out when and where class two is to be held so I can get booked on to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.