The View

Picture this..... I am sitting up a hill, outdoors, in a fabulous little restaurant, music is playing gently in the background. It's lunchtime and I am eating a delicious omelette and salad, along with a nice little refreshment. I'm chatting to a german lady, who shows me pictures she took of the sunrise from the top of a mountain. Then there is this fabulous view, which you can't see much of because I wanted to capture this old guy in the yard of his home.

He comes in and out of his house, it's like a little routine he has. Over to the view, up to the gate, stands in the doorway, sits on his seat, lights up a ciggie, has a spit over the side, stands and watches the boats as he takes a drag on it.

Then, once he finishes, he throws, with a flourish, on to the walkway below, where the tourists walk........ If you are really interested (!) in seeing the ciggie in his hand go large!

I passed later and it was covered in fag ends....... get a bin!!!

I think I should have made it a landscape shot so the view is visible more.
What I am liking about the sky here is the amazing cloud formations. Not just boring blue sky, fluffy clouds, loads of them:-)) Also the light is fabulous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.