SweetArt

By SweetArt

Pink Fizz!!

Let the anniversary preparations begin! Today I had a delivery of 6 pink champagne bottles (rose for those who want to be precise!! ), for the henna party I'm having next month to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary.

I think I'll have some cocktails as well, but I'd like the main drinks to be champagne - around 22 ladies, 6 bottles, how long will that last??? I'm so excited. It's all coming together nicely. Outfit, henna artists, traditional dancer .... should be fun. For those of you who don't know what I'm carrying on about, in most Pakistani weddings, the celebrations last 3 days, even Christian weddings. The henna ceremony (where the bride has henna piped on her hands and feet) is the first of the ceremonies. And I did want to add an element of my culture that didn't involve my husband (who is not Pakistani) but sadly circumstances didn't allow for it to happen, so I feel like I've missed out. But rectifying it this year!!! Can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.