Chain Reaction

Everyone should have ......a Chainsaw !

....or not, maybe, depending on your reactions, propensity to take risks, health and safety laws and regulations, concerned partner, and general all round
........ diy-ability.

Just used this little beast to annihilate one of our ancient garden sheds. I started off carefully dismantling with a screwdriver. After a while and starting to get frustrated I started hitting it with a hammer, then a cold chisel, then a bigger hammer! I shouted "resistance is futile" but it would still not surrender and fall magically into little pieces (well I would have been happy with around 5 actually). Then - there was no other thing for it - but to get the Chainsaw - our ultimate weapon of mass garden destruction (WMGD)

Worked a treat ! and now all the little bits are in the skip and I still have my limbs and all digits intact.......phew! always scary using this thing - one slip and it's a rapid trip to Casualty !

We would not want a 'bleeding blip' would we :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.