Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Idina Menzel

What an AMAZING evening! I had a fantastic time at the Usher Hall hearing Idina Menzel - one of my singing icons - LIVE in concert tonight. It was lovely catching up with Katie from school who came with me. We were way up in the upper circle but we could still see and hear her. It did mean when she was looking for singing partners for her famous duet Take Me or Leave Me we were too far away. Not sure if I'd have had the nerve to actually do it though! So many highlights - Wicked songs, Rent songs, cabaret songs...lots of favourites.

Afterwards I met up with Ellyn, Matt, Eilidh and Sorcha - all fellow Idina fans from SU music camp - and we joined the long queue for the signing she was doing afterwards. This photo is of the lovely Idina Menzel chatting to Sorcha. We were all star struck. AHH! So exciting! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.