skye line

By cameraskye

best laid plans

The forecast was good for today and hubby and I had great plans for getting lots done in the garden but when I woke this morning I was feeling unwell, achy bones, hot and cold and just generally miserable. I popped a couple of tablets and after an hour or so felt a little more human.

Spent a couple of hours in the garden in glorious sunshine, followed by a run into town for shopping but by the time I got home I was back to feeling shivery and generally unwell so am now curled up on the sofa, wrapped in a throw watching Come Dine With Me Ireland.

Although I did manage a few blips, they are all pretty uninspiring. When I went up to the bedroom to get my throw I spotted Oscar, curled up in the bottom of our empty wash basket, looking very cosy - he is such a silly cat sometimes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.