Train in a train station

The boys had a long old day with the childminder, 8.30 - 6pm.  I had a meeting in the morning and then up to London for the evening for another meeting.  So the husband was in charge of looking after the boys. 

My evening meeting for a charity I'm a trustee of was the first after a particular 'stormy' meeting just before Christmas, thankfully, this was a lot more well behaved, although we had to go through the minutes from the last meeting which was rather uncomfortable.  There were a couple of people leaving (one who has served on the Charity board for 20 years!), so we had champagne after the meeting.  I had to quickly have my glass before rushing for my train, but it was still rather lovely. 

Found a steam train at Kings Cross (or a model of a steam train), which, as with every trip to London was a last minute emergency blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.