BrianClark

By BMC

What a disappointment

What you are not looking is steam locomotive Britannia class No 70013 Oliver Cromwell.
The loco came to Eton & Windsor station in the afternoon and was due to leave at 10:10 in the evening. I couldn't view it during the day due to work commitments. In the evening I had a committee meeting in Windsor which conveniently finished at 9:30. Another committee member had heard it when he was driving to the meeting so I knew it had arrived. Arriving at the station at 9:40 I could smell the smoke in the air but no loco in sight. Apparently it had already left without its passengers! 
A bit disappointment for me but a bigger one for its paying passengers. Hope they all caught the last train for the night back to London at 9:50.
It's my 100th blip just to rub salt into the wound. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.