Almost a Second Birthday

I tried out my new coat on my eleven o’clock walk. It had to be adjusted, but now fits almost perfectly and I like it. It’s a sports coat, fit for adventurers, and the Hazyland boys have the exact same ones so it must be good. It’s somewhere between a raincoat and a winter coat. I’ll blip it someday soon.

This afternoon, we went to see my very good friend B and her husband C. I go nuts when I realise where we’re going, because I always get several servings of top notch human food at their house. Today was even better! They had a gift-wrapped birthday present for me! Oh wow!! I opened it myself of course, enthusiastically. It was a package of chicken-wrapped chews! Yay! I got one right away.

When the humans had fika I got homemade liver pâté, shrimps and Falu sausage in my bowl. Amazing! Mum spectacularly failed her diet...

Sorry about the dizzy picture but it captures the essence of my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.