fs2012

By FrankS

Autumn Continues

It was a damp, misty autumnal morning so I ventured out to take some appropriate photos for my continuing October Autumn theme. I found it difficult to choose between two pictures comprising two photos each, so the second place contender can be found here - Autumn Leaves.

The featured blip photo comprises two pictures I took using different focusing points, one to bring out the colour of the leaves and the other to emphasise the misty sun above the clouds (but not necessarily from the same vantage point). I'm sure if I had a better camera, and better photo editing software I could have found a better way of doing this, but this summed up the moment and I liked the ghosting effect of the out of alignment pictures.

The Blipfolio shot was a punt; I just wondered what the two photos would look like superimposed. I was pleased with the 'modern art' effect of the result.

In other news, we had our flu jabs this morning, so that's us set up for the winter, hopefully. Then later I spent a very pleasant afternoon with Roz and Martin at the Windmill pub in Stratford. It was good to catch up on the news and gossip washed down with a couple of very acceptable pints of Abbot Ale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.