....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Shouldn’t Have Gone To Specsavers

This is Specsavers on a Friday afternoon. This picture is deceptive as it appears fairly quiet. It was rammed. All I wanted was to tighten up darling girl’s glasses which she had advised were quite loose for some time now.

It was one of those jobs that despite numerous visits to town we never managed to remember to do or if we did, it was on a day when she chose not to wear them.

Well I was determined that it would happen today prior to our visit to the cinema. I even rang up yesterday to confirm that no appointment was required. I had timed it perfectly. Give myself an hour, get glasses sorted & still have enough time to ponder why the ice cream concession in Cineworld is always so slow.

I had not factored in that Specsavers would be the place to be on a sunny Friday afternoon. You could say I didn’t see that coming.

Well all’s well that ends well. Glasses got sorted within 30 minutes. Clearly they realised who I was & remarkably there was no one waiting to be served at the ice cream concession.

The only negative was I didn’t see David Attenborough at all in the film nor did I learn anything about the native habitat of the panther. I shall be demanding a refund.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.