We've Been Away

And what an amazing trip - 10 days slowly climbing up the west coast of Scotland. I could bore you all with the photos, but I won't. What I will say is that we have seen some spectacular scenery. Autumn is now my favourite season and Scotland is my favourite country. The sheer luxury of time. Highlights (of which there have been many) climbing up high into the hills and watching stags rutting - lowlights, getting stuck in the mud in the dark (eventually being rescued by some Irish musclemen several hours later). All in all, an unforgettable few days.
Now we have arrived in Orkney for a few days. There are chores to be done, emails, Strictly Come Dancing & blip to catch up on!
This was taken early this morning on a beach close to Durness, Sutherland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.