Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Loretta's tree

Every year I wait for this tulip magnolia, Japanese magnolia or tulip tree (however you want to call it!) to bloom.  It is in my friend's yard set way back off the road  and I go by her house when I drive to town.   Tuesday when I drove to bowling, I did not see any blooms but yesterday it was loaded..she said it came out overnight almost.    So when I went out today to run some errands, I called to make sure they were home so I could come by and get some photos!    She said sure as long as I tagged her on Facebook so she could share with her friends and relatives..okay!

An extra shows a bench and how big the tree is along with an opened blossom.  

Tomorrow will be a travel day as we are going to Florida to visit my uncle and a couple of Blipfoto people!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.