The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Country Life

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I was woken up several times during the night with my face being licked. By Murphy rude people. The Prince would NEVER risk life and limb by deliberately waking me for ANY reason (except maybe a fire but even then…).

I finally capitulated and went for a walk in the forest. Whenever I am in Banchory, I have lovely images of me living in the country and spending my days having a jolly time roaming through the forest and discovering new and beautiful paths. Then I remember that when we were trying to decide where to live, whether a pub was within walking/stumbling distance was a deal breaker.

We headed home this afternoon. I love having a few days away but I REALLY love coming home.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.