The white stuff!

It was after midnight when it started snowing but so cool! It was really pretty when we left 'The Other Side' (a bar with live music) and made our way to 'Achtung Baby', a bar/club. Great atmosphere there - an eclectic mix of people and music. our group by the time we left the first bar was us two Welsh girls, a Russian, 4 Swedes, 2 Danes and a Finnish lady! The night continued until about 5am - had great fun! I'm not too sure what time it was when we got home but the last photo I took was at 4.10am, just before I dropped my camera, which now doesn't work. *sigh*.

Now back home in Moscow, after a 5.5hr not-quite-express-but-still-fast train journey. Got to see some of Russia through the window before it got dark - it was snowing and soooooo nice! Lots of little villages with bits of colour here and there, but otherwise mostly white! St. Petes is a great city - enjoyed the very short time I was there. Found people friendly (more so than here I think) and whilst it isn't high-season for tourists at the mo, it had a more European and cosmopolitan feel to it. Stunning architecture too!

No photos taken today, hence the post-midnight blip but pleased with those taken on Friday / Saturday, which I'll post elsewhere in due course. (Back-blipped from Thursday)

Unless I borrow a camera(!) to blip my last week in Moscow, then I'll see you in Almaty! ....Now where's my insurance policy?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.